Q: Rabbi Maroof,
I enjoyed your lecture last night and saw your responses on the blog.
Here's another question: Do lemon jice, ketchup or toothpaste need special labels for pesach.
A: Dear Abe,
Toothpaste and other inedible items do not require any supervision for Pesah, unless of course you plan on eating them!
100% Pure Lemon Juice does NOT require any special Passover label.
With regard to ketchup - it is hard to generalize about such products without addressing specific brand names, since every company's formula is somewhat different. Some brands of ketchup may contain vinegar, modified food starch, or other ingredients that could be hametz.
I can tell you that regular Heinz Ketchup is kosher for Passover even without a Passover label.
Hag Kasher V'Sameah,